Fundraising and Community Events

No matter what your interests or expertise, your presence alone will provide a great help as well as show your kids how much you care. So please take a moment and contact someone from school, and we will do whatever we can to assist you in making a difference in your child’s educational experience.

FUNDRAISING EVENTS: CONTACT(S) EMAIL:
Halloween Carnival Tracy Cook & Rajina Utrea-Lustig tracy@shermanoaksparents.com; rajina@shermanoaksparents.com
Family Nights/Parents Nights Stephanie Batty & Clarissa Follayttar stephanie@shermanoaksparents.com; clarissa@shermanoaksparents.com
Great Wall Of Tigers (Tile Party) Steve O'Dell & Tracy Cameron steve@shermanoaksparents.com; tracycam@shermanoaksparents.com
Great Neighbors/Sponsorships Tracy Cameron tracycam@shermanoaksparents.com
Marketing/Recruitment Kelley Smith kelley@shermanoaksparents.com
Movie Night Karen Madar & Danna Yehuda karen@shermanoaksparents.com; danna@shermanoaksparents.com
Music Appreciation Kate Shorr kathrinshorr@gmail.com
Musical Theatre Dax Shelby dax@shermanoaksparents.com
Party Book Tracy Cameron tracycam@shermanoaksparents.com
SOEC Spring Gala Karen Madar, Danna Yehuda & Tracy Cameron karen@shermanoaksparents.com; danna@shermanoaksparents.com; tracycam@shermanoaksparents.com
Spiritwear Steve O'Dell & Nissa Wegienek
nissa@shermanoaksparents.com
Spring Fling Rajina Utrea-Lustig & Tracy Cook rajina@shermanoaksparents.com; tracy@shermanoaksparents.com
Super School Maryanne Vanegas superschool@shermanoaksparents.com
Tiger Fund Karen Madar karen@shermanoaksparents.com
     
COMMUNITY EVENTS: CONTACT(S): EMAIL:
Art Explorers Karen Binkow, Robyn Williams & Mayranne Vanegas info@shermanoaksparents.com
Book Drive Tracy Cook & Rajina Utrea-Lustig tracy@shermanoaksparents.com; rajina@shermanoaksparents.com
Box Tops & Other Misc. Clarisa Follayttar clarissa@shermanoaksparents.com
Campus Beautification Val Podoynitsyna & Kate Shorr kathrinshorr@gmail.com
Charleston Wrap Kirsten Keating kirsten@shermanoaksparents.com
Display My Art Clarissa Follayttar clarissa@shermanoaksparents.com
Diversity Committee Charis Mercado info@shermanoaksparents.com
Holiday Baskets Annie DeBilzan-Signore annie@shermanoaksparents.com
Ice Cream Social Danna Yehuda danna@shermanoaksparents.com
Incoming Families/Kindergarten Coordinator Ana Medina ana@shermanoaksparents.com
Jump Rope For Heart Annie DeBilzan-Signore annie@shermanoaksparents.com
Paws N Go TBD TBD
PJ's & Books Annie DeBilzan-Signore & Rajina Utrea-Lustig
rajina@shermanoaksparents.com
Scholastic Book Fair Tracy Cook & Annie DeBilzan Signore tracy@shermanoaksparents.com; annie@shermanoaksparents.com
Sharing Is Caring Charitable Campaign TBD info@shermanoaksparents.com
Talent Show Dax Shelby dax@shermanoaksparents.com
Teacher Appreciation Annie DeBilzan-Signore & Nissa Wegienek annie@shermanoaksparents.com; nissa@shermanoaksparents.com
Yearbook Robyn Arnold info@shermanoaksparents.com
     
PROGRAMS: CONTACT(S): EMAIL:
Chamber Of Commerce Liaison Timon Cana & Kirsten Keating timon@shermanoaksparents.com; kirsten@shermanoaksparents.com
Computer Lab Computerwise & Kassy Reinhard  
Garden Ranger Program Liz Wiltgen liz@shermanoaksparents.com
Governance Council Kan Mattoo soecgovernancecouncil@gmail.com
Grade Level Chain Kinder Ana Medina ana@shermanoaksparents.com
Grade Level Chair(s) 1-4 TBD TBD
5th Grade Chair Liz Wiltgen liz@shermanoaksparents.com
Kids Center Deanna Weingold dweigold@shermanoaksparents.com
Kinder Picnic Steve O'Dell & Nissa Wegienek
nissa@shermanoaksparents.com
Kinder Science Enrichment Maryanne Vanegas info@shermanoaksparents.com
Music Madysyn Ramsey info@shermanoaksparent.com
Parent Square Ana Medina ana@shermanoaksparents.com
Room Parent Coordinator Ana Medina ana@shermanoaksparents.com
School Tours Contact The Office Contact The Office
Science Lab Kim Kramer info@shermanoaksparents.com
Social Media Kelley Smith kelley@shermanoaksparents.com
Volunteer Coordinator (Events & Committees) Tracy Cook tracy@shermanoaksparents.com
Website Nissa Wegienek nissa@shermanoaksparents.com